Diana van der Bent & Paul den Bakker

Tout Finit par des Chansons

This album is dedicated to the great artists of the French poetic chanson.

  • 88/24
  • 176/24
  • 352/24
  • 352/32
  • Stereo
  • Surround

This title is available as:

About the album

This album is dedicated to the great artists of the French poetic chanson.

‘Tout finit par des chansons’ is the title of this album. It is a saying, stemming from the very last line of Pierre Beaumarchais’ play Le mariage de Figaro, meaning: ‘everything ends with a song’, and this is what we will do. We hope listening to this album gives you as much joy as we have experienced in making it. Moreover we hope to have inspired you to listen more to the great treasures of French poetic chanson!

Tracklist click to play/pause

  1. Saint-Germain-des-Prés Leo Ferré 4:21
  2. Avec Le Temps Leo Ferré 3:54
  3. La Femme d'Hector Georges Brassens 3:03
  4. Mijn Vlakke Land Jacques Brel 2:56
  5. Le Facteur Georges Moustaki 4:34
  6. Si La Pluie Te Mouille Anne Sylvestre 3:01
  7. Mon Enfance Barbara 4:06
  8. Göttingen Barbara 2:56
  9. J'Suis Snob Boris Vian 2:54
  10. Chandernagor Guy Béart 1:48
  11. La Javanaise Serge Gainsbourg 4:24
  12. Les Feuilles Mortes Jacques Prévert & Joseph Kosma 3:08
  13. Colloque Sentimental Leo Ferré 3:23

More information

Genre(s) Jazz
Artist(s) Diana van der Bent
Paul den Bakker
Composer(s) Barbara
Béart, Guy
Brassens, Georges
Brel, Jacques
Ferré, Leo
Gainsbourg, Serge
Kosma, Joseph
Moustaki, Georges
Prévert, Jacques
Sylvestre, Anne
Vian, Boris
Recording location(s) TRPTK Studio, Utrecht (NL)
Recording date(s) May 2018
Cat. No.

TTK 0026

Release date

September 20th, 2018

Additional links

Download Booklet(PDF)

SKU: TTK 0026 DL Category:
  • No products in the cart.